DIGITAL MARKETING

A Beginner’s Guide To Using Google Ads

Using Google Ads (formerly known as Google Adwords) can be the most profitable decision for your business. Learn how to use them effectively today. Using Google Ads could be the best decision for your business. That’s no exaggeration. People search Google 3.5 billion times a day. Each search gives you an opportunity to get your brand in front of more people.

That means more leads, conversions, and sales. This is where Google Ads comes into play. Google Ads allows you to promote your products and services when users search for relevant keywords. When done right, you can skyrocket leads and sales. We now offer you detailed help to use Google Ads effectively for yourself.

What is Google Ads?

Google Ads is a paid online advertising platform provided by Google. It was originally called Google Adwords, but in 2018 the search engine company renamed the service to Google Ads.

The way it works is essentially the same: when users search for a keyword such as “casino”, they get the results of their query on a search engine results page (SERP).

How Google Ads works

Google Ads works on a pay-per-click (PPC) model. This means that marketers will target a specific keyword on Google and bid on that keyword in competition with others who are also targeting that keyword.

The bids you place are “maximum bids” – or the maximum amount you are willing to pay for an ad. If your maximum bid z. For example, if it’s $4 and Google finds that your cost per click is $2, you get that ad placement! If the bid is over €4, you will not receive the ad.

Marketers have three options for their bids:

  • Cost Per Click (CPC): How much you pay when a user clicks on your ad.
  • Cost per thousand (CPM): How much you pay per 1000 ad views.
  • Cost Per Impression (CPE): How much you pay when a user takes a specific action on your ad (subscribe to a list, watch a video, etc.).

Types of Google Ads

Google offers a number of different campaign types that you can use:

  • Ad campaign – Ads in search campaigns appear as a text ad on the results page for the search term.
  • Display Campaign – The Display Network uses Google’s extensive website partners to get your ad displayed on various websites across the web. And there are a variety of ways in which they appear. Your ad may appear on third party websites
  • Shopping campaign – A shopping campaign is a much more descriptive way of promoting your products.
  • Video Campaign – These are ads that appear before YouTube videos in the form of pre-rolls.
  • App campaign – Like video ads, app ads are part of the Display Network but can be used to run targeted campaigns.

Conclusion

Before you dive into Google Ads pricing programs and other content, you should first think carefully about how you can/want to place your ads most effectively. After all, you should already have a rough idea of ​​which platforms you want to be active on and market your advertised product.

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